One Fine Mess

All Jules Nichols wants is a quiet family life, which she and her lover Wesley can have as soon as they off her abusive hubby, Eddie. But once he’s good and dead, mob guys and drug dealers are coming out of the woodwork, the staties are suspicious, Wesley’s panicking, and all Jules’s careful plans are going wrong. Who would have known it’d be so hard to get away with one little murder? $0.99 on Kindle. ... [Read More...]

The Comfort of Distance

Deep in the forests of the Black Hills, human remains are being discovered – one bit at a time. Rumors of a rogue man-eating mountain lion are spreading through the county and panic is starting to swell. Sgt. Hank LeGris of the Custer County Sheriff’s Office is feeling the pressure; he needs to find out who the dead are, and how they got that way. Hank suspects that the bodies are the result of a more sinister predator. But in order to solve the mystery, he will have reach back into his own... [Read More...]

If He Dies, You Die

After her husband, Bruce, is gunned down by her lover, Linda calls every hospital but can’t find him anywhere. Days later, she finds out Bruce is alive and being held in jail. When she visits him, she sees no signs of gunshot wounds. Soon Linda realizes the man she visited in jail is not her husband. Why is the impostor impersonating Bruce? $0.99 on Kindle. ... [Read More...]

Free: Sniper’s Nest

The ambush is in place, he takes aim, and shots ring out. Chicago is officially on notice, and a siege is underway on the city’s men and women in blue. Assigned to the task force investigating the shootings, Jesse McCord and twenty of Chicago’s top-notch detectives work day and night to track down the sniper whose agenda is apparent—to kill as many police officers as possible. Getting in front of the crazed assailant is the only way to stop him, but without a name, a face, or a witness to... [Read More...]

Free: The Stubborn Lawyer: Six Legal Thriller Short Stories

SIX MITCH TURNER LEGAL THRILLER SHORT STORIES IN ONE BOOK! Meet Mitch Turner, the fast-talking criminal defense attorney who takes risks others do not! If you like legal thrillers, these short stories are for you. Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turrow will enjoy these stories.... [Read More...]