One Night With Finnbar

Martin Atwater is tying up loose ends at his uncle’s country estate before his enlistment in the army when he meets a handsome young bond-servant called Finnbar. Following their calamitous encounter in an elm grove in which Martin was dumped from his horse, stable master Oscar Nails vows to ‘sort’ the matter by punishing Finnbar. Martin heroically steps in to save the lad then goes even further; convincing his uncle to allow him to take Finnbar to be trained as his army orderly. In London... [Read More...]

Pianist in a Bordello

Pianist in a Bordello. What would happen if a politician decided to tell the truth—the whole truth? Richard Youngblood, aspiring Congressman, is about to find out. He’s running on a platform of honesty and transparency—and against the advice of his friends and advisers he’s decided to start with himself. His autobiography will lay his entire life bare before voters just days before the election.And what a life he’s had. Born in a commune and named Richard Milhous Nixon Youngblood as a... [Read More...]

The Seer

It’s February 1942. War grips the world. Asian hate runs rampant, and New Orleans is a dangerous place for Chinese-English scientist Thomas Ling as he collides with self-proclaimed psychic Beatrix Patterson. She’s a good liar with an excellent memory, which in truth is her only gift—well, that and conning the well-heeled out of their money and secrets. Hired by the US Army to use her connections to expose Nazi saboteurs and sympathizers, Beatrix recruits the reluctant Thomas. Toget... [Read More...]

Free: New Hope Series

Each of the four books of the New Hope Series tells the story of an exceptional woman from one small town – the flourishing railroad town of New Hope, Nebraska. Like the town and its citizens, these four women are bright, industrious, determined, and open to change, and each woman has her own unique story to tell. All the books of the series are set in America’s heartland in the late 19th century when the railroad was king, change was in the air, and anything was possible. The New Hope ... [Read More...]

Melanie: A Tale of Wonder

Aaron Jones, an elderly gentleman obviously down on his luck and badly in need of a shower, enters a talent contest to use the prize money to help a ten-year-old girl, Melanie, whose father is dying. During the performance, the audience begins to realize his real identity. Critics say this story is “The sweetest and most touching short story I have ever read.” Find out for yourself. $1.99 on Kindle. ... [Read More...]

Free: The Glorious Companions Series

From Book 1: First in the “Glorious Companions” series of historical romance adventures! For fans of Outlander, Ahab’s Wife and The Red Tent. The epic saga of kings, queens, angels, adventure and eternal love. Join the heroes of old, and be transported into a land of danger and romance! When eighteen-year-old Kenana is sold into marriage to the elderly Prince Jubal of Mesopotamia, she’s determined to make the best of the situation, However, she cannot help but wish for w... [Read More...]

Mrs Morphett’s Macaroons

Take a canny kitchen maid, a pioneer suffragist; an idealistic playwright, a sceptical producer, two stroppy actresses, a demanding backer and a real-life suffragette gaolbird. Mix them together and you have Mrs Morphett’s Macaroons, a trailblazing play about suffragettes that is set to light up London’s West End stage in 1905. That’s if the ingredients can be made to gel. $1.99 on Kindle. ... [Read More...]

Free: Anointed: A David and Goliath Novel (The Davidic Chronicles Book 1)

Book one of the Davidic Chronicles immerses you in a young David’s world in a time of bloody war and supernatural deliverance. Witness the titanic collision between Goliath’s gods and David’s faith in Jehovah. Beautifully crafted with an air of ancient ambiance throughout, the Davidic Chronicles creates a masterful tapestry of woven threads that are both biblically and historically accurate. ... [Read More...]